In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are based on a capitalistic world that has built up on the pillars that ultimately make money, one of the important ones is an advertisement, I believe that generally paying too much attention to them is ruining our lives as well as I admittedly assume, spreading a consumerism lifestyle does more harm than good. As it was mentioned in the topic, offspring's insistency on buying anything that they want, put parents under massive pressure that is crucially unanswerable, besides the useless information will occupy children's minds and for sure they do not have the ability to control their desire, finally, it will keep them away from concentration on their school works. Additionally, if we see the problem from a psychological view, being on the display of various materials via the media, will develop a particular liking for junk values and produce a thirst for having everything that is hard to put curb into way, especially for kids. Just imagine as an example if a child wants snacks and fatty foods such as chocolate bars, sandwiches, chips, etc every time, that he/she sees an advertisement, it will cause considerably some serious issues for his/her health. Moreover, we all were born needy and expect our parents to fulfil our needs, but if the parents do not know how to treat their baby's needs during upbringing, the children turn out to be spoiled and overindulgent, they get used to wanting everything to be ready for them, but unfortunately, they will absolutely fail in their social life and will not be able to tackle with upcoming difficulties, because society is not generous as much as their family. Not only these reasons but also the pressure that we were talking about is really unfair, parents wholeheartedly like to provide anything that their children want, when they can not do that, it causes feelings of embarrassment and has to suppress that, which in my opinion it damages their relationship. For example, I am from a middle-class family in Iran and I remember that I always refuse to go out shopping with my parents because I already knew that anything that I point out on it at the store, they will be ashamed and feel sorry that they do not have money to buy that for me and most of the time they promised me to get it next months which it never happened. To conclude, if we, as a mother or fathers, stick to the modern lifestyle and let it go, it inresults in results different types of unsatisfaction in our routine, in fact, we need to have the insight to face this hardness, also, try to seek a solution such as, limited our daughter or son to choose something that she/he wants as a reward of some good behaviour that they have done.