In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

Nowadays, in many parts of the world many people are interested to know the history of the house or the building where they live in. There are many reasons that can lead people to investigate the history of their house and in this essay I will try to explain them. In my opinion, principally, people want to know about the origins and the history of their house for two reasons: firstly, they want to know from whom and how their house was constructed, what kind of use has been made of it, thus simply to satisfy their curiosity. Secondly, knowing the past of their home and its owners and the neighbourhood could help them feel safer and more at ease in daily life. The first way to discover the past of your home is to talk to the residents who have lived in that neighbourhood the longest. In this way you can know what happened and what usually happens in that zone. Another way to know something about the house and its owners is surf to internet to eventually discover news about the neighbourhood and what happens in it. With these two ways to acquire information, the new owners can easily reach their goals. In conclusion, the desire to know the history of your own house is always more important for the new owners and this trend is growing up in the world and its importance is linked with security and curiosity and according to me it is very important to know this history.