Some people believe that students should acquire working experience during their gap year instead of travelling. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples

Many young people choose to travel around the world during their gap year and enjoy life before their studies begin. Some are convinced that it would be more practical to spend that time working and gaining experience. Although time is irreversible and it is important to use it for meaningful purposes I disagree with this opinion and think that students should enjoy travelling and relaxing before taking up their courses as their study years will be filled with difficult tasks and responsibilities to handle. Firstly, students will have to concentrate most of their time on their studies, which will leave them with little or no time for travelling and enjoying life. For example, they will have to attend classes and lectures,will need to hand in assignments and prepare for exams. Secondly, many of them may have to support themselves financially. Many universities and colleges are located in big cities away from home.They will have to work to pay for accommodation and food. Moreover, most of the courses already have mandatory work placement included in their program where students are required to do certain hours of work during the year in the field of their studies. Additionally, students can take up volunteer jobs and gain experience from that. Which are flexible in time, and convenient for those who also work. However, it is true that gaining experience is vital for young people.It is well known that most companies nowadays value the knowledge gained from experiences more than the knowledge gained from studying. For instance, many companies have set employment requirements for job applicants which can be a minimum of 2-3 years of work experience. to conclude many believe that students should not waste their time travelling during their gap year. In my opinion. The students should enjoy freedom before their busy university life begins.