Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

Nowadays, science subject is less and less chosen among many students all over the world. A possible cause for this case is might be the instant and spontaneous stream of interest in the IT development field. And this can result in global catastrophe. In this essay, I shall state my opinion and explain my reasons for this issue. To begin with, there are various reasons for this occurrence. Firstly, with the rapid development of technology, it's much easier and faster to work from home and earn a good amount of money without a specific degree. For example, freelancing has been widely spread in many countries and succeed to have more than 60 million remote workers. And many graduates can consider this as an attractive and achievable career compared to studying physics and chemistry, which require a heavy study load. Secondly, majoring in science studies is considerably harder and longer, compared to other courses, which is a demotivating factor for a big majority of school leavers. As far as the possible effects, many people can experience drawbacks and it can end up badly. For instance, with the decline in pharmacy, individuals with chronic diseases may experience deterioration in their health. Furthermore, there will be far fever scientific discoveries which made life much easier for many folks. In conclusion, I believe that underestimation of the role of science courses in our life can lead to disappointing results such as less scientific research and poor health of many patients. And obvious culprits involved in this case might be new and easier work created day by day.