Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

An increasing number of people doing their work online and juveniles starting to study remotely due to the inexpensive costs of technology. This essay believes this trend has negative development and will explain why. Working remotely and studying gives people flexibility and a chance to stay close to their families. Also, they do not waste time on the way to work or school in traffic congestion and wake up early. Moreover, minors who prefer to study at home have their own computers and do not have to carry heavy bags to school, so their back will be healthy in the future. For example, during Coronavirus all people did their job and studies at home, so they can be in safety while dangerous diseases. Individuals who sit all day at home doing work and lessons can harm their health and not have a social life. Sedentary lifestyles lead to slow metabolism and blood circulation so this causes a lot of health problems such as obesity or heart cancer. Furthermore, due to their domestic lives, they do not have friends even if they communicate online, this is not the same as in a real life. For instance, adolescents and adults who spend their free time at home said that they do not have good friends with whom they can go walking or cinema. In conclusion, although online work and study can be a really beneficial due to comfort it has its own drawbacks such as isolated life and lack of movement leading to health problems.