Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Development in technology has bought a huge difference in how people interact with each other. This essay will discuss how this technological development is helping people stay connected and I believe that it is a positive development because it helps in building strong relationships. In earlier times, when there were no inventions of communication devices it was difficult to convey messages from one place or person to another. And also if a message was sent, it took a very long period to receive it. Due to the advancement in technology, people are now able to communicate with each other more efficiently. One can call a friend from one end of the world to another. For instance, if there is an emergency, one can immediately call the helpline and get assistance. Compared to the old times, one should not have to wait for days to get help. In this way, people are able to communicate easily with each other. Due to this easily accessible technological development, the bond among people has become stronger. People are now able to connect with each other with just a click. Almost everyone in this generation has access to a mobile device. Using these devices there are various different channels through which people are able to stay connected with each other. For example, one can update about their life events by posting on their social media. In conclusion, technological development has played a big role in keeping in touch with people, which has resulted in building strong relationships.