Some people believe that money is the major source of happiness. Do you agree or disagree.

The scope of the positivity of the pros outweighs the cons as money is a major source of happiness. I believe being financially stable allows a person to make healthier choices and makes things less stressful. Having financial resources will allow people to have more leisure time. When an individual has capital, they have the means to be healthier. Being healthier results in a happier life as a individual is not constantly worried about their future. For example, a stressed individual is more likely to develop poor sleeping patterns and possibly debilitating disease. Having a good income allows a person to form healthy habits that will benefit them throughout their existence. Moreover, more cash may possibly serve for early retirement. Money is an excellent tool that can be used for recreation. Recreation allows a person to pursue their hobbies and reset their batteries when needed. For instance, money allows a person to take vacations to exotic places and pursue expensive sports such as scuba diving. When a person has the capability to pursue extravagant trips it can release dopamine in the brain which is a feel-good hormone. Furthermore, a wealthy person can have peace of mind that they can eventually retire, which is a source of freedom. To summarize, being financially stable is very beneficial to a human’s happiness. People that have money are usually happier because they are healthier and suffer from reduced stress. A life with money also has the financial means to fund various leisure activities. Therefore, wealth is absolutely a major source of happiness.