Countries should produce the food that their population eat, and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every country has its own set of strength in what they produce from the resources they have. country should be self-sufficient in terms of the production of food and should be less dependent on other countries. This essay will argue why it is benificial for the country to grow most of their own food instead of importing food below. There are many potential reasons why countries should produce their meal. Local food will be less affordable so everyone can buy that bread and eat it.When food is imported transport cost is also paid by the consumer which will make nutrition more expensive than if it is produced locally. for example,In Pakistan cooking oil is imported and way more expensive than in Indonesia because in Indonesia this is produced locally than in Pakistan.Traditionally for many,nations it is shame that their feed is coming from other countries they have self-doubt the whole nation can't even produce their own food.There are many reasons that food should be produced locally. Consuming local products will reduce the cost of transporting goods which is expensive. Some raw products also require high maintenance of imported products to keep good quality, and it will make the high prices of the food product as the consequence. However, not all people can afford the high prices of food on a daily basis. Taking an example, imported meat requires a big freezer in the transporting process which is cost a lot of money. Unsurprisingly, imported meat is more expensive than local meat. To sum up,It is beneficial economically and from the national security point too that the country should produce its own food because the whole nation can not rely on others to feed them although they will pay.other will be not there in though time and sometimes it is not even possible so every country should grow their own food.