Some people believe that old public buildings in cities should be restored while others say that they should be demolished and new buildings should be built instead. Agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that it has been ages since humans decided to build buildings from different materials and day by day these materials were improved. Although old and traditional buildings still have good strength and can be used for different purposes, some people believe that old buildings must be removed and construct new buildings instead. In addition, some people believe these buildings can be renovated and as far as I am concerned, old public buildings must not be demolished and in what follows, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoint. The most significant reason coming to mind is the fact that old buildings are a part of each nation's culture and history. What's more, destructing these buildings is like separating people from their culture and they should stay remained to show future generations how buildings were constructed in past. Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the fact that constructing modern buildings beside old buildings can give an awesome and unique look to the city. Regarding that, this can be an opportunity to increase the number of tourists visiting the city and this causes more income for the country. For example, Barcelona is a historical city and has many old buildings but the government has not removed any of them but instead renovated them. In addition, they have built modern public properties next to the old buildings and this gives a unique look to the city. To sum it all up, having considered all the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that keeping old buildings can show the culture and history of a country and also an opportunity to have a better economy. Hence, renovating these buildings is much better than destructing them. However, it was just a story in a nutshell and there are more cogent reasons to be contemplated. I wish all countries could keep their historical buildings for the future generation.