Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions are divided on whether physical or mental health plays a key role in helping athletes gain success. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and explain why I am of the opinion that mental toughness is more significant in all kinds of sports. On the one hand, the idea of maintaining good physical strength may be reasonable to some extent. The most frequently cited reasons are associated with the vital nature of this element. Every sportsman is under extreme surveillance to make sure they have great exercising and eating habits. It is due to the requirement of general sports such as heavy workouts and being physically demanding. As a consequence, they must possess good muscle to attend most competitions and the one who has muscle well-prepared may own one of the most significant advantages to winning. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I maintain that psychology is much more crucial in sports. Firstly, good mental health may help athletes confront failure and stress in their career, which always is considered obstacles preventing them from victory. Involving in a competitive environment may make them feel under pressure so keeping a healthy mind can help them perform their best. Furthermore, concrete confidence and calm can be built when they have good mental prowess. They are more likely to believe in themselves and eager to win every prize. For instance, some football stars such as Ronaldo or Messi are always devoted to willpower and mental preparation, especially encouragement from their spectators may help them boost their ability to succeed. In conclusion, it seems evident that both points of view have their own unique features. However, I believe that mental capacity is more significant owing to the benefits of enhancing the ability to tackle failure and be more confident.