Some people think that it would be better for large companies in the industry to move to regional areas outside large urban cities. Do you think the advantages outweigh the advantageous.

In recent years cities have become homes for the headquarters of many large companies with thousands of employees, which is the major contributor to traffic congestion in those cities.Concerned residents suggest that to resolve this issue, it would be better if those companies move to less built-up regional areas. Although there are many advantages of companies moving to smaller towns and villages, there are some drawbacks too. In this essay I will discuss both, advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, there are several advantages of moving companies to regional areas. Firstly? traffic congestion which has been a major problem in big cities will decrease significantly. Many of those companies are located in parts of the city difficult to access by public transport.Most of the employees drive to work, which contributes to traffic jams For example moving to a smaller town will lessen traffic in big cities. Secondly, regional areas can profit from companies moving there. For instance, landlords and retail sectors will profit from increased numbers of clients. However, despite the benefits. There are some disadvantages of moving companies outside of cities. One main concern is that it will be difficult to accommodate the employees of these companies. For instance, they will be required to move in order to work and live there, but there might not be any available accommodation for them because of the current housing shortage of the rental and lettings market and this might result in building up those areas.The local population number will increase and it will result in heavy traffic in those areas. In conclusion, while there are advantages of moving companies to different areas there are some concerns to keep in mind.To ensure that moving of those companies won't impact negatively on those areas size and population numbers should be taken into consideration.