The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognised as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

Worldwide, the importance of the world having different animals and plants is known as some types of species are slowly disappearing. The aforementioned led all countries alarming on the topic and start seeking solutions and taking action to save biodiversity. This essay will provide some solutions to the problem. Firstly, we need to change our behaviour regarding nature. Individually, we must stop cutting wood without planting them back, hunting and killing bush animals, and fishing all time since we don't help them to reproduce. Individuals can start in their houses and farms planting flora, breeding fauna and investing in aquaculture. This can be costly but as a proverb said "charity begins home" we must start individually and then push our leaders to regulate the situation. Secondly, Nations can instore a regulation on logging wood. It means that government need to vote for laws that require tree loggers to plant trees before or after logging them. For instance, if some companies want to log 100 trees, they should plant 500 of those exact species of trees they are logging. These actions will save the forest as well as the species that have been logged. However, this will decrease the income of those companies since it is with a part of their profits will plant those trees. Therefore, in the upcoming years, they will still have woods to log in the same place instead of them moving deeply and creating deforestation. Thirdly, countries' lawmakers can also regulate animal dispersion but creating some national parks, whilst, in those parks, they will bring all possible types of flora and fauna, especially those that are under threat and certain activities such as hunting or farming should be forbidden over there. Most animals are disappearing nowadays because of human savage actions against them that most countries do not regulate. Severe punishment such as suing and huge financial fines in addition to imprisonment should be the stance of those who will violate the law. This will reduce some people's alimentation capacities, therefore, it will encourage them to develop animal breeding. To conclude, it is an emergency to save the present world's biodiversity, in an individual and collective way, actions need to be taken as soon as possible to give a chance for the next generation to profit from the biodiversity just like we are getting from it now.