Some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after the age of 65. However, others say there shouldn't be a limitation on age and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

The contemporary world is growing beyond leaps and bonds, and more people intend to work to keep up with ever-growing world, rather than retire. Some people assert that there should be restriction for people beyond the age of 65 to work, while others question this hypothesis and state that the age should not be a factor that impede the working rights of an individual. It is irrefutable that there is both pros and cons for this. This essay delves into both prospects before stating an opinion. Primarily, the principles of retriement are cemented on the fact that more people will have stress-free life, where they eat healthier food and take better care of their body. This will eventually result in lesser burden on the economy as well as the medical system. For instance, a recent research on the pre-determinants of rhuematoid arthritis postulate that lack of pertinent food for breakfast is one of the vital cause for the chronic disease, which is very common in working class. Thus, retirement gives them ample time to take care of their health. Moreover, there will sufficient time for family bonding, which again improves the mental and physical health. Secondly, if there is no limitation to the age in employment sector, there will be lesser job opportunities for younger generation. This increase in the unemployment may not only lead to surge in the crime rates but also other illegal activities. One such example is the rise of crime rates in West bengal in India due to higher unemploment rates. Additionally, new faces to the industry is always accompanied by innovatives ideas, which are the need of the day. Shifting towards the second school of thought, older people are more experienced in their sector and can easily perclude any impediments that may arise. One such example is the medical profession, where the older doctors can easily diagnose disease compared to their younger counterpart. Furthermore, unemployement tend to take a toll on the metal health of an individual, as they have to depend on others to an extend. They lack sense of ownership of their life, which affects their emotional well-being. Higher rates of emotional morbidity in retirees illustarte the point. To summarise, two points of the argument have strong support. However, after a thorough analysis, I opine that people should not be allowed to continue their work after the age of 65. There can be exemptions to this scenerio such as in critical professions like health care.