Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult . Others believe that it is getting easier . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that it is so difficult to live in major cities. However, others believe that it has become easier to reside in metropolitan cities compared to recent years. This essay will discuss both views and provide a suitable conclusion. There are several reasons why most people think living in cities has become harder. Firstly, crimes in urban sides are really high compared to rural areas and this is because of huge living expenses and completion between individuals for jobs. As we know, big cities contain good job opportunities but rivalry for getting work is quite hard, as a result, people begin to commit crimes like robbery and other illegal activities so that they can earn more money. In addition, population rates in towns are also much bigger than the countryside. We can see that today, most individuals are migrating to cities for different purposes eventually, leading to pollution in urban areas. For example, in metropolitan areas like, Mumbai the air quality is very low because of the increasing numbers of car and private vehicles which emits carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. On other hand, there are so many benefits in cosmopolitan cities. Transportation and other major necessities like education and health in urban areas are quite well. We can see that most cities contain good transportation facilities like the metro and trains, which help individuals to travel anywhere without any difficulties. Besides, educational institutions are also helping people to educate with higher standards and,, consequently helps people to find work easier at any place around the world. To conclude, it is obvious that they are many drawbacks to living in cities sides. However, I think residing in metropolitan cities is more beneficial for an individual's life because it holds good features like education and transportation facilities.