In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The recent advancement in automotive technology envisages the introduction of hands-free cars in the future. As these cars would be artificially intelligent to commute the passengers to different locations. Before reaping its benefits we must have to evaluate its implications in the social, economic and ecological domains. In many ways, advancement of automobiles can overcome many challenges. For instance, Traffic congestion is becoming a daunting challenge in urban life and spending hours in traffic may decrement the energy level of any person but by the introduction of driverless technology passengers will feel more at ease and the problems related to traffic congestion will also be eliminated. In additon, ecological concerns such as increament in carbon footprints will also be addressed int his technology as hands-free cars will be based upon electronic technology. Moreover, a reduction in accidents may occur because a sophisticated control system based on radars and sensors will pilot the car rather than humans. As technology,advances it brings different natures of challenges. For example. Upcoming intelligent automobiles will be based upon artificially intelligent technology which is controlled through any dedicated controller and due to the advancemnt advancements in technology it will also be powered by the internt in this case the cyber security conerns will be raises as in this case that automobieles are prone to cyber attacks and it may lead to the envasion in passngers passenger data privacy or hijacking of car may also be possible. Another concern is related to the massive unemployment as a number of people are related to the conventional automobiel technology and in case of mass adaption of these driver less vehicles a severe unemployment impulse will be generated. To recaptuate recapture, I believe technology advances becase we need it. We cannot control the spread of technolgy becase it will find its own ways. Therefore, We have to embrace the challenges and to create strategy to counter it because avoiding the advancemnt is not a solution.