In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern times, there are some business establishments that showcase their new features on certain products through advertisement. In my opinion this is because of common products sold in the market. Most businesses recently have a lot of things in common. They find it hard to convince the consumers because most stores right now have the same products being sold in the marketplace. Significant increase in a number of competitors arise. This is mainly the reason they claim to have unique quality with their item. In addition to that, utilizing social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube videos as a form of commercials makes it easy for the buyer to decide what to purchase. Every business establishment needs to make believe the buyer that they have peculiar items to offer. On one hand, some business corporation exerts so much effort on how to make their product appealing in advertising platform when in reality it is not what it is. They seemed to forget the essence and quality of their product. Besides, there is biased in giving false testimonials from people. For example, they offer a reward for someone who is willing to rate their product with five stars and flowery words. In conclusion, advertisements of the unique qualities of their product has a positive impact on their establishment. However, they should provide data about the new ways they are saying because it will have a negative development on the consumers, thus, false advertisements mislead people to careless buying items.