Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some who think that people on their childhood ought to require to do community work without profit on their free time. This could bring advantages to teenagers also for the community. I believe and agree that having young people in the work force at early stage it could bring many advantages for them and the community. Firstly, give the opportunity to young people to be part of the workforce at early stage it brings many positiveness for their future helping them to develop skills and find a passion, for example having programs in which they could develop soft skills like carpentry or landscaping. They not only will help the community as well they help themself to find their passions. in addition, because it is not under any economic interest it becomes even more interested. Secondly the community will be indirectly benefited as well the local council. because they will be receiving totally free labourer, for example if you have apprentices totally free in the building are it could reduce the budget in employees that could be used in another sectors, such as, education or developing infrastructure like hospitals or roads. In additional as effect of have young people working they will not have time to expend on the street doing vandalism. To conclude, both, young people and the community will be benefit from having unpaid work. Further more young people will find their passions and develop useful skills and the community will have a broad budget to spend in different areas.