Some believe children spending time on television and games is beneficial.others don't agree.discuss both views and give opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of television on kids is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that viewing television and games might have disadvantages for kids. However, others argue that seeing TV can bring some advantages to children. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain both arguments and show my opinion. There are people who argue that the benefits of viewing TV and sports for kids considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that children might learn effectively from TV. For instance, the mothers reported that their kids have been learning positive attitudes from TV programs that targeted active learning for the children. To illustrate,, usually children are fast learners and if you provide them with technology such as television, their education can speed up as the kids can learn a language from the TV programs. Indeed, this makes it clear that spending hours with kids on TV programs can have advantages for them. On the other hand, others believe that TV programs might affect children negatively. The population often have this opinion because television might put adverse effects on the kids ' health. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 60% of children who watched TV on a regular basis had been affected with serious diseases such as obesity, diabetes and total blindness. Clearly, most children may become addicted to watching TV. Consequently, they spend their time eating and watching without moving from their place as the TV might keep them isolated from the world around them, and in some cases they could develop depression. Thus, it becomes apparent that watching TV might deteriorate the kid's health and well-being. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that viewing television can be harmful to children. This is because of the dangerous effects that might leave on the kid's health.