You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

It is observed that although some countries build high-quality of sports facilities, many public cannot use there, because it is built only for athletes. In my opinion, this trend will have a negative impact. To begin with, there are several positive aspects. Firstly, many sportsmen should more focus on their training. Special facilities can provide athletes with high-quality of equipment and professional curriculums. It can help them to more concentrate on their training. Secondly, the sports industry can be grown up. If the governments invest money in sports industry, the number of athletes can increase. A lot of athletes can produce good results such as winning competitions with other countries. It is the best way to develop the sports industry. On the other hand, reasons why it is a negative development. First of all, the public cannot use high-quality of sports facilities. Many people in modern society have diseases such as obesity, heart diseases and so on. If they do exercise frequently, they can improve their health. So high-quality of sports facilities is important for the public. In addition, some people who prefer doing exercise can have complaints. A lot of people who like sports want to go high-quality sports facilities. If they cannot use it there, they will have complaints. It has a negative effect on sports facilities. In conclusion, in my opinion, the negative aspects are stronger than the positive development. Thus, the governments encourage public to use sports facilities.