The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public service instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of arts and music is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that the authority must invest financially in improving social amenities instead of junking the money on music and arts. From my perspective, I strongly believe that investing wage in arts, music and theatre might have more advantages for society. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain why I believe this. On one hand, financing arts and music can help in the development of the country. For instance, when the authority puts more money into building museums and constructing theatres, it will attract several tourists from around the world to come and visit the city. Consequently, the growth in tourism can effectively help the country to improve as it will have another financial source. Thus, it becomes apparent that funding arts, music and theatre will positively aid in the advancement of the country. In addition, putting money into arts can benefit society to keep their own heritage. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 40% of the countries that funded arts and music, kept their own beliefs and heritage. To illustrate, the citizens will feel more attached to their country's heritage since the authority cares about the history and arts. Indeed, this makes it clear that funding arts and music might have more merits for the community. In conclusion, in my opinion, I consider that financing arts, theatres and music would be better than putting money into public resources. This is because arts and theatre can improve tourism in urban areas which helps in the growth of economy as well as can help the population strengthen their own beliefs and heritage.