Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In some universities and colleges, people can graduate the school by taking remote classes without face-to-face education. For this phenomenon, I suppose that drawbacks are higher than benefits in terms of generating learners who are unwilling to positively learn and degrading students ’ understanding. On the one hand, this trend made all individuals learn anytime and anywhere, and it leads to providing the opportunity of studying for particularly those who do not have enough time, such as mothers and workers, and have the disability to study, like disabled citizens and elderly. In Japan, for example, there are a lot of people who restart to studies by using these options, and some of them succeeded in careers. On the other hand, the remote circumstances might make students get to lose their motivation for taking education. Because they have to spend their almost whole time outside of the classroom, in which there are some classmates who encourage friends by showing their positive attitude to study or teachers who check students whether they can understand the lessons or not. Moreover, they select their home or a café for listening to the tuition, but these places tend to deprive their concentration. During the pandemic, in Japan, many university students resigned the school because they lost the meaning of remote classes. In addition, some of curriculam, such as science experiments are impossible to be taught by using the internet. Even if educators utilize some videos for demonstrating these experiments, students would not remember anything, and it means these educational methods would be useless. In conclusion, I reiterate that remote tuitions have more negative effect than positive ones because it makes learners become demotivated to learn and degrade their understanding.