Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

An increasing number of people have chosen to work on their own business rather than working for another company. This has become a trend because of the new opportunities and the competition of the world. This essay will discuss main causes for this situation and its disadvantages. The first reason to choose independent jobs is the less income that people get from their regular jobs. More companies pay low-level salaries to their employees to increase their profit. As a result, these labours quite the jobs and tend to open new businesses, as they believe it can bring more money. The second reason is the opportunities in the current business world. With the advancement in every industry many new chances have opened and those who have desire to start a new company definitely take those chances. It is true that starting up a new company benefits to the owners in most cases but more than 80% of these businesses bring disadvantages. The main disadvantage is the risk of failure. For an instance, people who started new businesses in tourism industry failed due to the coronavirus pandemic. Another drawback would be loosing sales due to new technological advancements. Many folks believe that they can earn more money by selling items like arts and crafts, but in the present, these items are undervalued because of the arrival of artificial intelligence and other computer programs. These technologies can create any sort of arts and crafts without spending a lot of money, and as a result, many freelancers lose their demand and the customer base drastically. To conclude, nowadays a considerable number of people becoming freelances because of the opportunities and financial problems. However, most of them experience unpleasant experiences upon their choices.