Some think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Needless to say, fossil fuel is one of the biggest pollutants that emitted greenhouse gases and cause widespread environmental problems, although, increasing the cost of fuels might be one of the small solutions, but, it should not be the only option, then I do not agree with this claim. Firstly, before offering a suggestion, we must deeply think about the consequences. Rising the prices can precisely cause people's dissatisfaction in society and this feeling immediately turn to protests, strikes, vandalism, etc, and the outcome is going to be social disorder. On the other hand, this is undeniable that human always prefers the easiest way to answer to his/her needs, depends on this statement, the government should put some different hurdles in their way of easement and decrease the demands instead of eliminating them, such as, limit the number of gas stations among the city zone, as well as, produce fuel based vehicles. Secondly, if you ask for more money from folks, it is going to make the unstable economy and also will damage the economical circle, therefore inflation comes a pressing problem, which is really hard to deal with, Admittedly it is smart if governors and politicians have alternative choices in case the oil runs dry one day, such as solar and wind power. Using knowledge of urban planners and don not stick to a fordism culture, definitely can help us to make pedestrian-friendly cities and apply more limits for fuel vehicles. For example, the Netherlands is a good sample for this definition, after world war I this country had really over-growing issues with car pollution and traffic, however, they try to use some strategies to overcome their difficulties, such as street pavement, shrinking the width of route, spreading bike lifestyle, etc.