Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Even though powerful and wealthy nations provide financial aids to poorer countries, it is not an effective solution to reduce poverty. These rich countries should often help under developed countries by other types of support instead of providing money. I completely agree with the statement and this essay will support my decision. On one hand, developed nations can aid other nations by sharing their technologies and knowledge to solve problems in different industries. To reason that, agriculture considered as a main source of exports in a country, and rich countries can provide technologies and knowledge to improve the production. As a result, the government can bring more money into the country by exporting goods and stabilising the economy. As an example, recently China provided a set of new fertilizing drones to Bangladesh which increased their vegetable production by 60%. Another option is that to support with technology in terms of improving local healthcare system, which highly affects to the development of a nation. For an example,the UK provided MRI scanners to Indonesia to support patients, and it led to reduce number of deaths as it helped to identify diseases early. On the other hand, rich governments can start joint projects with developing countries, which benefits for both parties. In other terms, powerful states can start join projects such as harbours, airports, railway lines etc. For an instance, Japan joined together with Sri Lanka to build an airport and an harbour to facilitate ships and flights which travel across Indian ocean. As a consequence, Sri Lanka's foreign revenue increased dramatically and Japan saved more than 200 million USD per month which was allocated for their voyagers. In addition a large number of job opportunities have opened to Sri Lankan citizens to support to solve economical problems within the country. To conclude, rich and developed nations should provide non financial aids to poor nations in order to solve poverty. In my opinion, giving solutions to increase the economy is much better than providing money.