computers are now the basis of the modern world they should therefore be introduced into classrooms and their programs used for direct teaching purposes however dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of race 2 students discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Due to the advancements in technology, every aspect of the world is evolving and the area of education is not an exemption. They have become the basic foundation in the lives of people presently. Some groups of people believe that computers should be utilized for teaching and learning purses in schools. But there are some notable demerits associated with its use. In my opinion,I think the advantages of using computers in schools outweigh the disadvantages. This essay discusses both views and my stand in detail. On the one hand, individuals standing against digital learning in institutions often point to addiction, reduced mental development and its substitution with human labour. Although this technology allows students to easily solve problems, however, most school children develop an addiction to these gadgets. The use of computers can be exciting and comfortable, hence, people can spend a significant of time on them and neglect other relevant tasks. In addition, computers can cause mental retardation since most people depend on them to virtually solve every problem for them. If children are exposed to these technologies, they would not learn to be independent in solving problems on their own. Furthermore, the introduction of computer-based teaching and writing can bring about unemployment. This is because the services of persons who design learning materials such as curriculum and textbooks will not be required. On the other hand, desktops and laptops make learning very easy. their programs include visuals and audio which make learning less difficult compared with the traditional learning method. Consequently, this improves the academic performances of students. For example, a survey conducted on private institutions in some parts of Ghana proved that the overall performances of pupils increased significantly after the introduction of the digital learning system. In addition, it provides schoolers with the opportunity to keep in touch with their families and loved ones through text messages and emails. From my perspective, I think that the use of computer programs in learning institutions although have some demerits for example, making people addicted and mentally retarded, the merits of making learning easier and building social bonds are relevant to the general growth of the students. In conclusion. There are some limitations with using computers in schools for learning and writing such as unemployment, however, in my opinion, it makes schooling lively and learning easy