In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There has been a variety of debates on the way of accommodation. And one of the most significant topics that are dragged into this discussion is the importance of ownership of houses instead of being tenants in some countries. In the paragraphs to come, this essay shall explain the reasons for this and how this is a positive situation in societies. There are two important reasons for owning a home rather than renting it. At first, purchasing a house could be considered an investment in the long term run. The financial circumstances in lots of countries have fluctuated consequently the price of land increases over time. Hence, it is so beneficial to invest in accommodation which leads to making lots of profit for landlords. Secondly, buying home instead of renting them provides individuals with the opportunity to personalize their location. Many tenants are not allowed to redecorate and redesign the place in which they are living. Should they live in their own home, they will be able to change their place by their taste. Thus, owning a home instead of being a tenant, not only has financial advantages for individuals but also gives them the opportunity of a better sense of living in their favorite taste of accommodation. In my point of view, this is a positive situation because of two reasons. To begin with, relocating and changing home over the years can lead to a stressful life for humans. This is because finding a proper accommodation, relocating, and tackling with difficulties in terms of the financial aspects of renting a house, could be significant stressors during a lifetime. So should individuals don’t have to manage this kind of anxiety, they may experience a more stable personal life. In addition, owning land as an investment, provide people with a valuable financial background that could assist them whenever they need a considerable amount of money if they don’t have any other saving. For instance, people could be able to sell their house to afford unexpected accidents in their life like illness and diseases which may need lots of money to cure, such as cancer. Hence, in my perspective, the positive impact of purchasing a house instead of renting in human life is truly logical. In conclusion, people in many countries need to have their places for ensuring their financial status and having a stable sense of satisfaction in their personal life.