The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern days of society, it has become a trend to maintain the financial standard & beat inflation to a larger extent. It is also believed that in order to fight the price rise, the father and mother both need to earn. In this scenario, the child's upbringing gets affected. Therefore, one policy has been proposed according to which authorities should give monetary support to the family of very young children so that one of them can take better care of by staying at home. However, the Drafted plan certainly will make an impact, both in positive & negative ways. To commence with, if Parents get financial help from the government in order to maintain their lifestyle & basic needs, then they can take care of their offspring in a much better way. Moreover, they can also work on their work-life balance which will also help them in shaping their family's future. For instance, recently one article has been published in TOI (Times of India) in the Lifestyle edition. According to the article, if a child is getting nurtured under the supervision of the mother and father, will tend to become more responsible & smarter. On the other hand, there are some adverse effects of this law which clearly demonstrates that spending on such schemes will lead to a financial burden which will lead to an increase in taxes. Moreover, there are many cases where an individual is found to misuse the given scheme by lawmakers. In conclusion, abovesaid both notions are in favour of the policy as well as against it. However, as,parents we should be more sensible when it comes to nurturing our children & maintain a work-life balance.