Some clam that not enough of the waste is recycled from homes. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the same?

Over the past few decades, the Usage of plastic products becomes high. It is a public opinion that, Government should more focus on the legal requirements to increase recycling rather than from home. I vehemently agree with the given statement. In the modern era, Non recycled products cause harm to the environment. Nowadays pollution is everywhere. It's difficult to see a place without pollution. The law against this matter exists, but people are not following. This is because of fearless in the law. There are so many countries, such as uae and new zealand, that intend to become plastic less country. They have very strict laws and people who are not following will get huge fines and punishment. They are using products like Paper bags and glass bottles, instead of plastic items and they are keeping a separate waste bin for recycling products. For instance,in a survey conducted by the environmental department in 2018, the usage of plastic is gradually decreased from the period of 2010 to 2017. This is because of the high involvement of authorities in these countries. Likewise Higher authorities in each country should focus on this area. In addition to this, Government should conduct an awareness programmes for the public about the products that can be recycled and non-recycled. And also they should implement a law or fines for throwing or using plastic. To cite an example, In supermarkets, They should only give paperless bags. and introduce some eco-friendly products. To conclude, Government wants to take the responsibility of this serious issue. Our motive is to 'go green'. Hopefully, in the, future this issue will vanish.