Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience

wle are iving in the salad days of the millennium, where people have to work constantly, in a pace, to keep up with the technology and living cost. Some people assert that the employees should not be allowed to work beyond the retirement age. I completely agree with this hypothesis. This essay delves into the reasons for the statement. Primarily, after years of stress and unhealthy habits, every individual needs time to repair their plummeting mental and physcal health. Retirement age is the time for improving mental and physical health, which consequently results in better quality of life at later stages of life. For instance, in Japan, employees, after their retirement, tend to spent Change the form of the verb spend show examples more time for exercises and healthy eating, which is stated as a reason for their higher life-expectancy. Moreover, retirees get more time to spend with their family and to connect with them. This family bonding time is pertinent to ameliorate the health and well-being of the whole family. Secondly, retirement ensures that there is employment opportunities for younger generation as well. Increase in unemployment rate is a cause for unrest and surge in crime rates in may countries around the globe. It is best illustrated with the hightened crime rates in Zambia and Nigeria, where the retirement age is past seventy. Further, the umployment employment holocaust make a place not suitable for habitation. Additionally, the younger generation have more innovative ideas compared to the greying population due to their higher exposure to information and technology. This is crucial for the survival of an organisation in a competitive and consumerist era. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that people should be restricted to work beyond a certain age, as this allocate better opportunities for younger generation to work and settle for their life. Further, retirement provides better quality of life through improved physical and psychological health for the greying community.