A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today.  Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

Nowadays, watching violence scene in television and cinema has a great threat in the behaviour of the youth in the society. I agree with this statement and government should ban movies that has an extreme violent content. To begin with, cruel films that are shown to the public has a possibility to infect the young minds. Moreover, it affects their mental health and gives an insight in comitting crimes. Apart from that, the habitual viewing of this brutal shows would result in adapting the agrressive behaviour. For instance, binge watching of disturbing movies like "Salo" where wealthy people abused their power and abducted specifically 12 to 15 years old, exposed them on drugs and hopeless but to follow their commands. I believe, government should not allow this type of movie to be release. Without a doubt, government has the full authority to prohibit this type of movie. Futhermore, a stringent law should be enacted to warn film makers in breaking this rule. If this regulation is strictly followed it would result in lesser crimes and could save the future of the young generations. For example, the movie and television and classification and regulation board is the government agency responsible for the rating and films for the Philippines has been an effecient in their envision for the Filipinos. In conclusion, the amount of exposure to violent movies has a tremendous effects on how people misbehave. I believe this type of movies gives youngsters the ideas in doing mischievious acts. Government could protect the welfare of the youngsters by implementing a law in prohibiting this kind of movie.