Countries should spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

An opinion says that government should spend money on trains rather than new roads. I stand by this opinion because trains are much faster than most vehicles and can connect a wide range of space in the country. In addition, they are environmentally friendly. Trains are high in speed than cars which makes them a better choice for a lot of people to go to their destination at any time of the day knowing they will get there eventually in a small period of time, which may help in reducing the traffic on roads and give a chance to individuals to enjoy their journeys and socialise with each other. Also, trains can cover different locations in a country which makes it easier to travel around for citizens in the first place and tourists in the second place. Working on an efficient networking system between different parts of a country may result in hugely beneficial economic results. For instance, travellers who paid a specific sum for each trip may help the government with other projects or even enhance the stations themselves. Not to forget the fact it will be easier for the users to move between towns. Besides that, expanding stations in different parts of the country can help reduce the number of cars in each town. This may result in a positive impact on the environment. as fewer cars on roads mean less carbon dioxide production which may help in reducing global warming around the world. In conclusion, this essay stands by the idea trains can be much more advantageous for members of the public on one hand, and the government on the other. Plus the fact trains expanding can produce an efficient solution to serious problems.