The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem

Nowadays majority of the individuals tend to migrate from rural areas to urban areas to earn a living cost. However, this not only presents some significant problems to the place they abandon but also the place where they move to. Although it has some bad effects on both places, the government could certainly take steps to address these issues. First and foremost, migration to urban areas causes some issues such as overpopulation and a competitive work environment. So having a big quantity of individuals influences public transport where density populations are observed, in,turn it creates traffic congestion. In addition, people who live downtown can have a threat of air pollution caused by the usage of many cars, which is not good for people ’s health. On the other hand, when individuals reach cities, they are seen as ready to work for low wages. This results in job cuts among city dwellers, and financial crisis. The data given by Migration Data Portal that the world population living in urban areas is expected to increase from 55% in 2018 to 60% in 2030. However, these problems can be addressed, the first is that the government should more investments in the public transport system to prevent congestion. As most automobiles only have one driver, people can share their private vehicles to save space on the road and reduce air pollution. Additionally, the government should focus on arranging better job opportunities in such agricultural fields that people are not willing to move out in search better life. In addition, they should rise the number of remote workers, so thus people can work comfortably without leaving the place they stayed. In conclusion, although urbanization causes serious issues If the government takes the proper action, this issue can be resolved.