Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

Consumption of cultural activity is raising concern among some taxpayers, feeling that it might be not important. Indeed, on a national scale, there could be two more important concerns, and we will discuss importance of them. Possibly the key point of enhanced cultural facilities is that it encourages economic stability. The areas which offer convenient services will probably attract more people, therefore many businesses around this kind of leisure zone can prosper quickly, especially in a financial way. As a consequence, there will be more employed residents, and overall local region might eventually flourish. So, this concern should be seen as an investment rather than a mere expenditure. However, this should not be seen as the main focus, there are far more critical topics when it comes to a government fund. A number one contribution would be the education system which requires constant renovation and effort since there cannot be a perfect technique to teach in this fast-evolving world. Immensely financing this field could bring a substantially more positive outcome, after all, an educated population is a national treasure. A second considerable department is health care, by which I mean achieving high-quality services and care, which also needs regular improvement and research. Neglected cancerous diseases and other conditions often result in death, this could be prevented if society had more knowledge or primary care centres had been more accessible to the community. In conclusion, supporting culturally comforting places creates an ideal neighbourhood but the country’s school system and health maintenance seem to be far-reaching.