Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality continuously, students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on teachers. Others think the respect and discipline in the classroom will disappear. Which opinion do you prefer?

In 2017, there were some high school students protesting the rules of wearing uniforms, saying that uniforms limit creativity in students and represent an invasion of authority. It's not the first time that students made complaints about the education system. Some people might take it as an act of disrespect. However, I think it could make good progress towards the nation's education system. In the following essay, I would describe my opinion in detail. Firstly, letting the voices out of those youngsters who are receiving education could be a chance to reduce the costs of education. In Taiwan, being a teacher is usually a life-long career. A teacher will never be replaced as long as he did not commit crimes. Teaching skills have long been excluded from the measurement of teachers, which is said to result in the rising of cram schools. Tutors with better teaching skills can charge more for courses. Those parents are, thus, paying more to get better quality of their offspring's education. Secondly, an act of speaking out for themselves is a good demonstration of democracy. Those children can learn how to become a citizen and how to express their idea clearly in the whole progress of fighting against the rules. The lesson of democracy and discussion could be a valuable asset for the whole society. In conclusion, I believe the education system is not always perfect and up-to-date with the trends. The voices from pupils can correct it in time and make a great improvement on it. We should protect these behaviours instead of suppressing them.