Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making traditions aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, cultural traditions or values play a significant role in maintaining the conceptual beliefs of the public as well as becoming a profitable industry, boosting the national economy in general. From this point, there is an emergence of many debates regarding the existence of these traditions relying on their tourism financial benefits. This essay will discuss both views and give the author’s idea on the issue. To begin with, playing a role as a profitable industry could lead cultural traditions to the loss oftheir original values. There are numerous old-fashioned customs being unsuitable to modern perspectives. Therefore, they definitely do not serve the public interests, that is, do not provide profitable value. From this stand, lacking profitable value cause ignorance of communities for these traditions. Moreover, public interests are rapidly changing over time, On the other hand, it is undeniable that money-making traditions can save these traditions. In my opinion, there are many measures to revise cultural traditions,not only just make money from them.