In recent years, people in many countries have been able to afford more material possessions such as electronic kitchen appliances, computers, and vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this increased level of affluence, and give your opinion about whether this is a positive or negative development.

Presently, with increased income and better quality of life, everyone spends more money for customer modern goods such as electronic kitchen appliances, computers, and automobiles since they are truly necessary. While this consumer growth of individuals brings great benefits, it also has some negative problems. This essay will discuss both sides of this shift in spending patterns. Buying more commodities can deliver lots of prosperity. When people buy a new vehicle, it is claimed that they easily committee from house to the office. With the appearance help of modern appliances in the kitchen, homemakers can make more various cuisines with less effort and in less time. Moreover, because of this convenience and usefulness, high-tech devices such as cell phones and computers have become extremely important to the world’s population, allowing individuals to simply communicate with others and have access to enormous knowledge from around the world. Additionally, increasing consumption is promoted economic development and make promotes profit for the companies. As a result, there will have more positions for workers and the investment capital from developed countries poured in more abundantly and regularly On the other hand, there are negative repercussions to this pattern in terms of worldwide consumer growth. More personal vehicles mean the rise in transportation participating in traffic increases, therefore, it easily has traffic jams, emissions and greenhouse gasses. As people can afford to replace their possessions, the disposal of new items also takes place more often, which is responsible for the detrimental environment, which is the majority reason for global warming and a lack of resources. Furthermore, people who use too much modern technology are a sign that leads to the mentality of being dependent on machines and becoming lazy. In conclusion, the growth of purchasing power is not only a boon but also a disadvantage effects for each individual and for society. It may be a positive development for many reasons in my view.