In order to arrest the spread of the Covid-19 pandemic, governments worldwide have imposed large-scale lockdowns. This has caused tremendous problems to both individuals and societies. Compose an essay discussing these problems.

Covid-19 is a dangerous pandemic that has caused a lot of deaths around the world; therefore, the governments imposed the lockdowns to prevent the spread of its infections and protect the citizen’s health. Although this is an essential activity, the limitation of moving negatively affects both individuals and societies. First of all, each person has to face several problems, especially mental health and living standards. Because of the curfew, employees have to work at home which means they can earn less finance than working at the office. As a result, the lower the properties human gains, the more the quality of life decreases. Some people are unable to go to the supermarkets to buy necessary things since they are struggling in a building. Moreover, people staying at home for a long time are a trigger to mental health problems. Sometimes, they feel bored, stressed or may be depressed. Spending more time online in virtual life, they can approach informal news which can make their mood become worse. On the other hand, it is certain that societies suffered heavy damage. The economies of most countries are mostly not growing or growing slowly. Large-scale lockdowns prevent people from travelling and reduce consumption. These are the reasons that inflation has been extremely high in recent years. In addition, Covid-19 has disrupted education significantly, which caused school closures and many students had stopped temporarily studying for months because of social distancing rules. For this reason, it is so important that each country need to have a good way to balance citizens’ lives and control the pandemic. Furthermore, everyone should put attention to their health. Health is extremely important which can understand our future. It means both mental and psychological health that should improve and protect. To sum up, with the huge lockdowns around the world to decrease the infected cases, there are lots of tremendous problems besides. In my view, governments need to consider more carefully before performing anything.