Many species of animals all around the world are on the verge of extinction. Some say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

Numerous animal species across the globe are on the verge of extinction. Some argue that countries and individuals should prevent the extinction of these animals, whereas others argue that we should focus more on the problems of humans. It is important to admit that both views have their own merits. This essay will substantiate my views with relevant examples followed by the conclusion. It is essential to maintain ecological balance. In the ecosystem of wild animals, one species of animal is the prey of another. As a result, all types of species become extinct, leading to the eventual extinction of other species due to a lack of food. In India, for instance, the national geography channel reported that the population of snakes has decreased due to decline in their prey, such as frogs and insects. Accordingly, the population of birds such as eagles is declining, as eagles are their primary predators. Consequently, it is evident that the extinction of one species leads to the extinction of another. In contrast, many farmers have died in recent decades as a result of their crops being destroyed by excessive rainfall or drought. For instance, agriculture is highly dependent on water, so droughts and floods pose the greatest threat to this industry. If the government constructs dams or reservoirs across the rivers, it is simple to control the heavy water through the dams, and millions of cubic feet of water can be stored for use during droughts. In conclusion, saving vulnerable species will have the positive impact on biodiversity and numerous farmers can be saved by focusing on water issues in underdeveloped countries.