In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

The internet has become a vital part in human life and it has been used for many purposes like job and other things. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of internet and provide a suitable conclusion. On the one hand, there are several advantages for the Internet. Firstly, it helps people to keep in touch with their loving ones. As we can see that in the past it was hard for people to communicate with each other, if they were in different places. However, today with the advent of the internet, it has become easy to communicate with other individuals. For example, there are many applications like WhatsApp and Facebook; which assist people to contact with their friends and families. In addition, the internet also helping people in their education and job purposes. Most employees nowadays are doing their work in their comfort zones and the same can be seen for students too. For instance, during pandemic most entrepreneurs conducted most of their presention through applications like zoom so that they can do their work without any difficulties. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks too. The internet is virtual world so it is a good opportunity for criminals to commit crimes in the internet. We can see that, most people today use the internet for banking and other purposes therefore, it has become easy for criminals like hackers to perpetrate cyber crimes. Futhermore, by using the internet people are also isolating in the virtual world and thus, effecting their social and locomotive skills which helps them to be active and healthy in their life. So as result they are becoming unhealthy and inactive in their lives. To conclude, it is obvious that the internet have so many disadvantages. However, I think that it is more beneficial for people because it is helping the individuals in all part of their life.