In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials (e.g. paper, glass, and cans). What are the reasons and solutions?

Insufficient recycling of paper, glass and cans seems to be an issue in some parts of the world. There seem to be two main causes and one possible solution. Firstly, the main cause of this trouble is that some societies do not have strict government policies and laws regarding throwing garbage. Therefore, people tend to ignore the recycling process even though they are aware of the consequences for the environment. In a land like Mongolia and Kazakhstan, the population is not large but the land is abundant, this subject is not warning to the owners. The second obstacle would be the system of the recycling process which causes delays and ignorance. There is a number of people who wants to save the environment but some nations do not have many intricate systems. Simply, they do not know where to start when it comes to recycling. Even if they do, the lack of recycling centres and factories leads to such confusion. First of all, maybe the most direct way to solve this problem would be to impose taxes and penalties on the individuals and organizations who did not meet the standards. This method seems to work well in developed communities like South Korea and Singapore. Both countries have complex systems of recycling, and anyone who goes against the law could end up in a huge amount of depth or even in jail. In conclusion, developing countries seem to have soft solutions to those opposed to the law. On the other hand, developed societies implicated many strict rules, so that their environment could be cleaner. Maybe the lacking regions can learn from the experienced ones.