The cost of living is higher in many countries. What are the effects of higher prices on individuals and society? What is the best way for people to deal with this problem?

The wages of citizens in many countries worldwide cannot cover their expenditures as the living cost has peaked these days. Consequently, it harms individuals and the community, leading to poverty and breeding crimes. As far as I am concerned, residents should save money on unnecessary costs and governments also have the full responsibility to deal with this occasion. As the living expenses are increasing, many citizens cannot cope with their basic salaries and have started to owe much money with substantial interest rates. It is the beginning of a poverty era for ordinary people with low income, followed by crimes such as shoplifting, theft, and burglary, which seems to become an issue for fortunate residents as well. For example, ‌in a recent study by Spring University in early 2023, unemployed people and employees with poor wages committed 15% of crimes last year. It points out one of the apparent consequences that people suffering from poverty. The primary reason living costs are unaffordably going up is because of the lack of actions by the governments. It is evident that they can issue strict discipline over fixed minimum salaries, which can cover the basic expenses. At the same time, citizens ought to save money by eliminating nonessential purchases. For example, getting a piece of cake can benefit daily life rather than buying a bottle of unnecessary beer. To conclude, as the expensive living costs lead to poverty and breed crime, the authorities and the community should deal with it immediately from the aspect of their responsibilities.