Some people think the government should pay for health care and education , but others believe it is not the government's resposiblility . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that government should afford health care and education is certainly up for debate. Not surprisingly,some people believe it is people's own responsibility to pay these expenses. The following essay, however, will outline how I am convinced that the governments should take responsibility for this topic. One obvious reason is that if more residents accept education, and the crime rate will downgrade. Educating children not only raise literacy but learn from others' previous experience, in order to prevent committing crime and lower the number of victims. In addition, learning helps develop their cognition, and having the ability to judge right from wrong is crucial in adult life. Moreover, if people all get educated, then lesser scam or crowd will happen in society. Another reason that the government should be responsible for health care is about tax paying. People pay taxes every year, I believe parts of these should be used on them. Last but not least, there's wealth and poverty in every society, and the poor can't be ignored. Since they are human being living in this world, the government shouldn't give up any opportunity to assist them. Nevertheless, those who maintain that the government are excluded from these additional expenses, suggested that the user pays rather than them. The advocates consider this money are more valuable to spend on constructing or manufacturing. Thus, this also causes an unnecessary load on the government's shoulder. There might be some uneven status and feelings occur in the society, which attributed in potential social problems. By way of conclusion, it seems that whether or not the government should pay for health care and education is a double-edged sword. I believe there are some negative impacts if the government take this burden, but the positive aspects cannot be neglected. Hopefully, this contentious issue can soon be tackled.