Fresh water has become a global concern for the world. What are the causes of it.? What measures government and individual should take to resolve the problem? Give reasons and examples for your answer

Nowadays, there are more people around the world who worry about running out of drinkable water. The principal causes are the excessive use of this natural resource and the lack of resources to transform seawater into freshwater. Government should take measures such as increasing prices and educating the population. firstly the excessive use of this resource is becoming a concern in the world population. We can see many developed countries that are taking measurements at a domestic level such as, increasing prices on the price of water or another measurement like the increase in taxes. in, adding another factor is the lack of resources to develop technology to transform seawater into water for consumption. Even though, some countries are putting into practice some measurements such as using seawater at a domestic level. For example, in bathrooms to flush the toilet or in the kitchen to wash the dishes. it is not fully implemented though secondly, whether we want to see an improvement, the government will take measures which impact the pocket of the individuals having in result less waste. Like for example penalties for excessive usage or waste which the last is known as the principal cause. on the other,hand poor education makes it worse so introducing the topic as a subject in schools could be a long-term solution. to conclude if we want to see changes the authorities should take measures like putting prices up and educating the population. As well, the government should invest money in resources to transform seawater into fresh water.