Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Group of individuals consider that students should study preferred subjects in university, however, others believe that key subjects are important and undergraduates should only study these lessons. Personally, I think that necessary majors are useful in the future, whereas it is important to choose wanted ones. In subsequent paragraphs, this essay shall see my thoughts. One the one hand, by allowing students choose interested major, university can improve other sides than science and technology. Other improved subjects can attract more students and make university popular. For instance, School of the Art Institute of Chicago had not been popular before they allowed students to choose what they were interested in. After this, Chicago University is one of the most popular art institutes. Furthermore, students take a pleasure when they do whatever they want to. Their priority is not to be satisfied with society, in contrast, to do what they enjoy and this help to live happy. On the other hand, having compulsory subjects is crucially important for students future and university has to force to try their abilities in science and technology. There are promised jobs and high salaries. For example, people who work in IT sphere earn more than writers and artists. In addition, if undergraduates do not know what to choose for major, these subjects are the best ways and have promised future. Therefore, universities want to only allow key subjects and narrow down the curriculum for students ’ provided great future. To conclude, society needs both key subjects and other majors, however, in my mind it is debatable to limit choice of students and I believe that preferred subjects make life more interesting for individuals.