Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days and age, there are a number of jobs available for everyone, but the majority of individuals choose self-employment as a profitable way. There are many reasons for choosing this direction as a way of earning and it has some cons associated with this kind of employment. On the one hand, self-employment is an effective way to provide yourself with all your needs. The foremost cause is these people will depend just on themselves and they will be their own boss of their life, so thus they do not have any commands from managers. Furthermore, they can earn an enormous amount of money due to the fact that they choose how much time they work and do jobs that are in demand with a high income. For instance, there are numerous famous freelance websites where you can earn quite a worthy sum by just working as a copywriter, a designer or solving tasks of primary students. Additionally, these people can take a day off whenever they want because they do not rely on anyone. Hence, it is an efficient way to be a self-dependence individual. On the other hand, this type of job has plenty of disadvantages. The most common one is they might struggle with working in a team according to their condition such as spending a huge amount of hours on the screen and lack of time to communicate with others. Moreover, they do not get a pension when they retire because they do not pay any taxes to the government. In addition, they also can not get social help from the government in tough times. For example, all social employees acquire financial help from the government at around 50 000 tenges except self-employees during the quarantine period in Kazakhstan because these people do not have any pension savings. As a result, these individuals might be out of the community because of choosing their own path and self-dependence. In conclusion, self-employment is a worthwhile wat which gives lots of opportunities for each person, however, it has some cons, which should be taken into account. So thus everyone should be aware of all benefits and drawbacks before choosing their future path.