The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognised as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

Worldwide, the importance of this world having different fauna and flora is being recognized as some types of species are slowly disappearing. This has led all the people to alarm about the topic and start seeking solutions and taking action to save biodiversity. This essay will provide some solutions to this problem. Firstly, we need to change our behaviour regarding nature. Individually, we must stop cutting trees without planting them back, hunting and killing bush animals, and fishing all time since we don't help them to reproduce. Individuals can start in their houses and farms planting trees, breeding animals and investing in aquaculture. However, it can be costly in line with a proverb that states that "charity begins at home". Secondly, Countries should regulate the logging of wood. This means that governments need to vote for laws that require tree loggers to plant trees before or after logging them. For instance, if some companies want to log 100 trees, they should plant 500 of those exact species of trees they are logging. These actions will save the forest as well as the species that have been logged. However, this will decrease the income of those companies since it is with a part of their profits that they will plant that greenery. Therefore, in the upcoming years, they will still have trees to log in the same place instead of them moving deeply and creating deforestation. Thirdly, community lawmakers should also regulate animal dispersion by creating some national parks, whilst, in those parks, they should bring all possible types of plants and animals, especially those that are under threat, and certain activities such as hunting and farming are forbidden. Most animals are disappearing nowadays because of human savage actions against them that most states do not regulate. Severe punishment such as suing and huge financial fines in addition to imprisonment should be the fate of those who will violate the law. This will reduce some peoples’ food supply capacities. Therefore, it will encourage them to develop animal breeding. To conclude, it is an emergency to save the world's biodiversity, in an individual and collective way, actions need to be taken as soon as possible to give a chance to the next generation to prof from the biodiversity as we do now.