Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, computer science is deemed an essential skill as it is impossible to deny the revolutionary effects it has had on our lives either personally or professionally. Schools are expected to prepare students for the probable issues they might face in the future, therefore I strongly agree that learning computer skills for children is as crucial as it is inevitable eventually. The modern world has proven to be as unstable as it gets, and time and time again technology has proven to be man's most reliable invention. For example, throughout the Covid-19 pandemic, while the quality of life was rapidly deteriorating, it was technology that came to the rescue, be it to save our jobs or serve as a neverending source of entertainment. However, it is understandable that parents would have concerns regarding this matter since there are drawbacks to this phenomenon. We have witnessed the influence social media has on the youth through ephemeral trends that affect the younger generations' ideas despite their harmless appearances. Hence the importance of a balance in education that is preserved through teaching a combination of up-to-date knowledge along with primary life skills such as critical thinking. In other words, it is vital for schools to develop students' personalities through a well-rounded curriculum that can be trusted to raise a generation that keeps an open mind to transformations while keeping its factors of individualism intact, to prevent complete submission to the trends. In conclusion, since it is merely a matter of time until technology fully takes over the most important parts of our life, as a consequence we must adhere to the forthcoming changes by moving forward while simultaneously holding on to our values as human beings.