There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era of rising societal standards, there has been an increase in stress among students due to extremely busy schedules, and I believe removing non-academic subjects from students ' timetables will improve their performance. Strees have become a common phenomenon among students, unfortunately, and this may manifest due to the pressure to succeed academically, the challenge of managing their time between classes and extracurriculars, and the lack of support that many students receive from teachers. and the solution to this may be found in removing some non-academic subjects, such as physical education, because they do not contribute significantly to a student's academic success and they can prevent students from giving their full attention to more effective subjects, which I mean more important subjects, such as math and chemistry, which are difficult and time-consuming subjects that have a greater impact on GPA than the others; by eliminating them, students may have more time to focus on them. Some people may argue that removing non-academic subjects may prevent students from engaging in extracurricular activities, but in fact, it may help students to involve in an interesting self-discovery journey by giving them the chance and time to discover the world outside of school hours and get themselves involved in voluntary work, which may improve their overall knowledge and abilities and provide them with the opportunities to develop themselves in multiple directions. In conclusion, I stand by my belief that removing non-academic subjects can reduce stress among students and help them to perform better.