Plastics and chemicals are becoming threat to the planet. Discuss its reason and solution.

Over the last few years, problems with plastics and chemicals have become more serious and acute. These are floating in seas across the globe, and were already found in glaciers. This will lead to the total Earth’s pollution and threat to the flora and fauna. This essay will look at the main causes of the problem and propose some solutions. To begin with, plastic materials have interesting properties like long delay which can be from hundred to thousand years. On the one hand, it is a quite useful feature for producing goods and products, on the other extreme, this is rather complicated to recycle, which leads to overflow landfill sites and pollution of oceans. This problem could be solved by introducing new recycling materials to replace plastic ones. For example, some Chine’s companies have started to use seaweed instead of oil products to produce plastic. According to scrutiny, seaweed materials have similar properties as plastic materials, however, can be easily recycled and also quite environmentally friendly and require less time to delay. Secondly, our planet has a lack of suitable bacteria which can devour plastic goods, and therefore, recycle them. So, evolution does not imply that some organisms will be able to eat oil-refining products. To tackle this issue, scientists across the Globe have to devise some special organisms to convert non-recyclable commodities to common bonds. According to Moscow’s university, they have already made some organisms to eat cardboard and produce clear refuse. Thus, humanity has already had progress in this direction, it is just required more time and funding to find proper solutions. In summary, long delays and a lack of tiny refuse collectors are the leading causes of spreading plastic materials and chemicals around the world. However, these challenges could be overcome with the correct courses of action.