Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In today’s world, certain numbers of parents are used to purchasing for minors whatever they want, and also permit them to perform their all desires. Many people hold the view that such style of parenting can lead to a poor upbringing and a misbehavior their children, as well as to big challenges for them in the future. This essay will support this opinion and provide relevant examples. There is no doubt that such style of parenting cannot help to raise and educate an adolescent correctly with properly awareness of the value of objects. In other words, if adults continue to give plethora presents for young person, it will lead to a pampered youth, who perceive such bounties for granted, which does not require any efforts. Similarly, it works with personal desires of the minor, because the infant does not fully understand the social rules of behavior and keeps doing inappropriate actions, without the prohibition of their parents. For example, according to statistics of Psychological Moscow University, youths were raised by using such style of parenting, in most cases, become more pampered and disrespectful in relation to other people. Therefore, it is quite important to restrict the presents for juvenile and their desires within reason, because without that it will lead to enormous personal problems. Secondly, when such teenagers are grown, they encounter with vast issues in adulthood. Since, they are rather egoistic and have possessive look at the life, which are not welcome in modern collective society. For example, many contemporary companies wish to employ open-minded and good-natured people, who will work in a team without problems and accept constructive criticism. Thus, the poorly mannered people have fewer chances to receive a well-paid job and develop soft-skills to work in team. Overall, it is clear that permissiveness of the young people it is not a good option of breeding. Moreover, it can lead to terrible consequence for adolescents in the future, when it necessary to find a good job. However, it can be prevented by limiting numbers of presents and talking to children about proper and well-mannered behavior.